August 14, 2011

  • Happy Sunday

    I just thought I’d throw all of you off by posting something.  It isn’t much really, just a few words strung together.  I didn’t want to give you too much of a shock! 

    Not much happening here.  Well, ok.  Yes there is.  Hubby is job hunting with a career counseling place.  I’m job hunting via the school websites.  Both girls leveled up a school.  This Friday, they both have their first day.  Big sister will be a freshman in high school and little sister will be a sixth grader at middle school!  WOW!  I don’t have a recent picture of both of them, but suffice to say, they’ve grown up some. 

    Summer is hot.  Maybe you’ve noticed that.  I’ve put in a request for fall.  I’ve actually got it on my calendar.  It was back ordered, so we don’t get it till September, but I’m looking forward to it! 

    Have a happy day!

Comments (2)

  • Wow…what a nice surprise on a rather dull Sunday.  Nice to see your post something over here.  I miss seeing you post.  I enjoy seeing what your family is doing and how much the girls are growing up..

  • You would like Denmark, then. We are already into Fall weather. Yeah… kids just keep growing, don’t they? It is always good to hear from you. Hope you find just the right jobs!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *